Arkansas Partners
Global Partners

Make a difference today


Peace Activist of the Year

Each year ACPJ recognizes an individual for their continued efforts to propagate the values of Peace and Justice in Arkansas.

2024: Scharmel Roussel
2023: Tanya Hollifield
2022: Anncha Briggs
2021: Kwami and Clarice Abdul-Bey
2020: Dr. Sherry Simon
2019: Dr. Anika Whitfield
2018: Caroline Stevenson,  Furonda Brasfield
2017: Jane and Bob Estes
2016: Sophia Said
2015: Neil Sealy
2014: Rev. Benny Johnson
2013: Rev. Stephen Copley
2012: Robert Johnston
2011: Elizabeth Minton
2010: Katherine West
2009: Antje Harris
2008: John Coffin
2007: Katie Elliott

Peace Partner of the Year

New award founded in 2021 for organizations building lasting Peace and Justice in Arkansas

2024: The Interfaith Center of Arkansas
2023: Arkansas Peace Week
2022: decARcerate
2021: Indivisible Little Rock and Central Arkansas