Arkansas Coalition for Peace and Justice

Peace Activist of the Year

Each year ACPJ recognizes an individual for their continued efforts to  propagate the values of Peace and Justice in Arkansas.


2022: Anncha Briggs
2021: Kwami and Clarice Abdul-Bey
2020: Dr. Sherry Simon
2019: Dr. Anika Whitfield 
2018: Caroline Stevenson,  Furonda Brasfield
2017: Jane and Bob Estes
2016: Sophia Said
2015: Neil Sealy
2014 Rev. Benny Johnson
2013 Rev. Stephen Copley
2012  Robert Johnston

2011  Elizabeth Minton

2010  Katherine West

2009  Antje Harris

2008  John Coffin

2007  Katie Elliott

Peace Partner Of the Year


New award founded in 2021 for organizations building lasting Peace and Justice in Arkansas

2022: decARcerate

2021: Indivisible Little Rock and Central Arkansas